top of page

Blog

My education


I graduated in psychology from University of Warsaw, speciality in clinical child psychology. I completed a five-year-lasting PhD studies at the University of Warsaw and a course in Cognitive Behavioural Therapy at Centrum Terapii Poznawczo-Behawioralnej in Warsaw, , organised by Oxford Cognitive Therapy Centre (www.octc.co.uk), Centrum Terapii Poznawczo-Behawioralnej (www.ctpb.pl) and Polskie Towarzystwo Psychologiczne (www.ptp.org.pl). As a member of Children's Psychiatry Association of Children's Hospital in Litewska Street in Warsaw. I practiced at Children's Psychiatric Hospital in Krośnice. I published several articles on bed-wetting in childhood. For last couple of years not only have I been diagnosing psychological problems, but also have I been a therapist for a few diagnostic and therapeutic centres. I work in association with the British and American Schools in Warsaw in the matter of IQ and specific learning disorders diagnosis. Moreover, I work as a school psychologist in a local middle school. I also conduct workshops for psychologists and pedagogues. I am under regular supervision of certified therapists, as well as cognitive-behavioural therapy supervisors. I work with children, youth and their families.


Featured Posts
Archive
Follow Me
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
bottom of page